Poster Competition Old Page

Poster Competition

Here you will be able to browse snapshots of posters and access links to the full interactive posters as well as zoom lines to the presenters.

Important Note: Posters will be available for preview on Thursday, April 22nd. Presenters will only be available from 2:15-2:45 pm EDT on Friday, April 23rd to discuss their posters. 


The competition will award prizes to posters by current student posters in the amount of $1000 each, and honorable mentions to other posters in 3 categories: Best Commercial Potential, Most Innovative, and Highest Scientific Merit. to discuss their posters. 



Steve Fujikawa, Entrepreneur, Founder Adcole Maryland Aerospace, LLC

Dmitry Savransky, Assistant Professor, Sibley School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering


Adam Maher (BS MAE ’06, MEng ’07), Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Ursa Space Systems Inc.

David Erickson, S.C. Thomas Sze Director of the Sibley School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering


Jordana Blacksberg, Program Manager, Strategic University Research Partnership (SURP), Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)

Jonathan Lunine, David C. Duncan Professor in the Physical Sciences, Chair, Department of Astronomy